The Beatles – Help! – Mono


Side one
“Help!” (preceded by an uncredited instrumental intro based on “The James Bond Theme”) – Lennon – 2:39
“The Night Before” – McCartney – 2:36
“From Me to You Fantasy” – (Lennon–McCartney; arranged by Thorne) – instrumental – 2:08
“You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away” – Lennon 2:12
“I Need You” (Harrison) Harrison – 2:31
“In the Tyrol” – (Ken Thorne) – instrumental – 2:26

Side two
“Another Girl” – McCartney – 2:08
“Another Hard Day’s Night” – (Lennon–McCartney; arranged by Thorne) – instrumental – 2:31
“Ticket to Ride” – Lennon with McCartney – 3:07
“Medley: The Bitter End (Ken Thorne)/You Can’t Do That” – (Lennon–McCartney; arranged by Thorne) – instrumental 2:26
“You’re Going to Lose That Girl” – Lennon – 2:19
“The Chase” (Ken Thorne) – instrumental – 2:31

John Lennon – lead, harmony and background vocals; rhythm guitar; electric piano
Paul McCartney – lead, harmony and background vocals; lead and bass guitars; electric and acoustic pianos; güiro
George Harrison – harmony and background vocals; lead and rhythm guitars; lead vocals on “I Need You”
Ringo Starr – drums and miscellaneous percussion; lead vocals on “Act Naturally”

Additional musicians
George Martin – producer, piano on “You Like Me Too Much”
John Scott – tenor and alto flutes on “You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away”
String quartet on “Yesterday”, arranged by Martin in association with McCartney

The Beatles – Rubber Soul – Mono


Side one
“I’ve Just Seen a Face” – McCartney – 2:04
“Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)” – Lennon with McCartney – 2:05
“You Won’t See Me” – McCartney – 3:19
“Think for Yourself” – Harrison – 2:19
“The Word” – Lennon with McCartney and Harrison – 2:42
“Michelle” – McCartney – 2:42

Side two
“It’s Only Love” – Lennon – 1:53
“Girl” – Lennon – 2:33
“I’m Looking Through You” – McCartney – 2:24
“In My Life” – Lennon – 2:24
“Wait” – Lennon and McCartney – 2:15
“Run for Your Life” – Lennon – 2:15

John Lennon – lead, harmony and backing vocals, rhythm and acoustic guitars, electric piano
Paul McCartney – lead, harmony and backing vocals, lead, acoustic and bass guitars, piano
George Harrison – lead, harmony and backing vocals, lead, rhythm, acoustic and bass guitars, sitar on “Norwegian Wood”
Ringo Starr – drums, tambourine, maracas, cowbell, bells, cymbals and additional percussion, Hammond organ on “I’m Looking Through You”, lead vocals on “What Goes On”

Production and additional personnel
George Martin – production, mixing, piano on “In My Life”, harmonium on “The Word”
Norman Smith – engineering, mixing
Robert Freeman – photography
Mal Evans – Hammond organ on “You Won’t See Me”

Sammy Davis Jr / Count Basie – Our Shining Hour


“My Shining Hour” (Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer) – 2:10
“Teach Me Tonight” (Sammy Cahn, Gene de Paul) – 3:05
“Work Song” (Nat Adderley, Oscar Brown, Jr.) – 2:12
“Why Try to Change Me Now?” (Cy Coleman, Joseph Allan McCarthy) – 3:24
“Blues for Mr. Charlie” (Bobby Sharp) – 3:43
“April in Paris” (Vernon Duke, Yip Harburg) – 2:45
“New York City Blues” (Quincy Jones, Peggy Lee) – 2:51
“You’re Nobody till Somebody Loves You” (James Cavanaugh, Russ Morgan, Larry Stock) – 2:58
“She’s a Woman (W-O-M-A-N)” (Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller) – 2:21
“The Girl from Ipanema” (Vinícius de Moraes, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Norman Gimbel) – 4:07
“Keepin’ Out of Mischief Now” (Andy Razaf, Fats Waller) – 2:51
“Bill Basie Won’t You Please Come Home” (Count Basie, Sammy Davis, Jr., Jones) – 2:38

Sammy Davis, Jr. – vocals, tap

The Count Basie Orchestra
Count Basie – piano, bandleader
Quincy Jones – arranger, conductor
George Rhodes – arranger
Al Aarons – trumpet
Sonny Cohn
Wallace Davenport
Joe Newman
Snooky Young
Henderson Chambers – trombone
Henry Coker
Bill Hughes
Grover Mitchell
Marshall Royal – clarinet, alto saxophone
Eric Dixon – tenor saxophone
Sal Nistico
Charles Fowlkes – baritone saxophone
Frank Wess – saxophone
Freddie Green – guitar
Ray Brown – double bass
Sonny Payne – drums
Emil Richards – percussion