Swans – To Be Kind


“Screen Shot” – 8:07
“Just a Little Boy (for Chester Burnett)” – 12:20
“A Little God in My Hands” – 6:35
“Bring the Sun” / “Toussaint L’Ouverture” part 1 – 14:41
“Bring the Sun” / “Toussaint L’Ouverture” part 2 – 19:32
“Some Things We Do” – 5:09
“She Loves Us” – 15:04
“Kirsten Supine” – 10:33
“Oxygen” – 7:59
“Nathalie Neal” – 10:15
“To Be Kind” – 8:23

Michael Gira – vocals, electric and acoustic guitar, production
Christoph Hahn – lap steel guitars, electric guitar, vocals
Thor Harris – drums, percussion, vibes and bells, wind instruments, handmade viola, vocals
Christopher Pravdica – bass guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
Phil Puleo – drums, percussion, dulcimer, piano, keyboards, vocals
Norman Westberg – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals

Additional musicians:
Jennifer Church – background vocals on “She Loves Us” and “A Little God in My Hands”
John Congleton – piano
Rex Emerson – mandolin
Daniel Hart – violin
Julia Kent – strings and string arrangement on “Some Things We Do”
Sean Kirkpatrick – piano, harpsichord, synthesizer
Little Annie – vocals on “Some Things We Do”
Bill Rieflin – additional drums and percussion, synthesizer, piano, electric guitar, bass guitar, keyboards
Al Spx – background vocals on “Bring the Sun”
St. Vincent – background vocals on “Nathalie Neal”, “Bring the Sun”, “Screen Shot”, and “Kirsten Supine”
David Pierce – trombone
Evan Weiss – trumpet

John Congleton – recording, mixing

Swans website